Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Saloon & Sportscar Racing > Sportscar & GT Racing

Old 7 Sep 2004, 22:27 (Ref:1089473)   #1
EliteArsenal
Rookie

EliteArsenal should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
education

Hi, I am currently a high school student in New Jersey, United States of America. First, let me tell you that my dream is to become a formula 1 aerodynamicist. I am looking into my educational options and trying to shape my education around becoming an aerodynamicist in formula 1. I have found it highly difficult to find advice in this area. I'm a senior in high school and about to apply to several schools. These schools include.
RPI
University of Illinois
Purdue
University of Maryland
Rutgers
Penn State
University of Colorado
Cornell
University of Michigan
I need to decide between aerospace and mechanical engineering. I also need to choose a school. If anyone has any advice for me at all I'd really appreciate it.

email: vestwithsleaves@hotmail.com
Old 8 Sep 2004, 01:06 (Ref:1089513)   #2
Spyder_Monkey
Rookie

Bhutan
Mobile, Alabama
Spyder_Monkey should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Two words: Forumla SAE. Join your school's team, especially if you end up at Cornell. No racing team (and not many in the automotive business) will hire you if you don't have FSAE experience.
Old 8 Sep 2004, 01:16 (Ref:1089516)   #3
EliteArsenal
Rookie

yea thanks, i was most definitely planning on joining a formula sae team, can't wait actually.
Old 8 Sep 2004, 01:55 (Ref:1089526)   #4
dretceterini
Veteran

dretceterini should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
I would add Cal Tech and MIT to your list.
Old 8 Sep 2004, 02:07 (Ref:1089529)   #5
EliteArsenal
Rookie