Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Motorsport Art & Photography

Old 11 Mar 2006, 21:39 (Ref:1543958)   #1
Hubble
Veteran

England
Bishops Stortford, Herts
Hubble should be qualifying in the top 10 on the gridHubble should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Setting up a website

Hi all

I am currently in the process of designing and setting up a website to display my images, and I would welcome any advice from those of you who have already done this.

In particular, I am interested in advice on the following:

Watermarking
Recommended image sizes, both file size and physical dimensions to use, as well as thumbnail and image display sizes
Resolution (dpi)
Expected costs for hosting etc.

I am completely new to this concept, so please be patient with me

Cheers

Phil
Old 11 Mar 2006, 22:28 (Ref:1543977)   #2
redshoes
Veteran

redshoes is going for a new world record!redshoes is going for a new world record!redshoes is going for a new world record!redshoes is going for a new world record!redshoes is going for a new world record!redshoes is going for a new world record!redshoes is going for a new world record!
A lot of decisions come down to personal preference and what you want to with the site.

If you are bothered about people using your images elsewhere then definately consider watermarking. Not that that will always stop people. I've seen mine used on ebay and other race car sales sites, and recently saw flyers being handed out at a show with a very blatent watermark across the image - not mine in that instance but another forum member.